Five hundred fifty three(553) kilometers from Manila, the capital city of the Philippines, rises a near perfect cone volcano and one of the seven wonders in the world, the famous Mayon Volcano. Its summit measures 2,421 meters above sea level (masl) while its circular base has a radius of about 48 kilometers. Mayon Volcano is surrounded by five (5) municipalities and three (3) cities with a total land area of 5,775.70 hectares. Its symmetrical form at any horizontal direction made this volcano a truly scenic wonder. Mt. Mayon is the most active volcano in the Philippines, records showed that a total of 47 periodic eruptions occurred during the last 323 years. The earliest volcanic eruption occurred in February 1814, which has caused severe destruction and the worst bringing cagsawa in a complete ruin of the town and submersed it to mud, boulders and ash. Another destructive eruption occurred in 1897 and the latest occurred in June 2001. But inspite of the rearing threats faced by Albayanos, Mt. Mayon is still loved and admired regarding it as their fountain of strength and persistence.